School districts cannot apply for The Broad Prize. To be eligible for The Broad Prize, districts must meet certain criteria related to size, poverty, minority enrollment and urbanicity. Winners from the previous three years are ineligible (Houston Independent School District – 2013, Miami-Dade County Public Schools – 2012, and Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools – 2011 ).

Albuquerque Public Schools, N.M.
Aldine Independent School District, Texas
Arlington Independent School District, Texas
Atlanta Public Schools, Ga.
Austin Independent School District, Texas
Baltimore City Public School System, Md.
Baltimore County Public Schools, Md.
Boston Public Schools, Mass.
Broward County School District, Fla.
Charleston County School District, S.C.
Chicago Public Schools, Ill.
Clark County School District, Nev.
Clayton County School System, Ga.
Cleveland Metropolitan School District, Ohio
Cobb County School District, Ga.
Columbus Public Schools, Ohio
Corona-Norco Unified School District, Calif.
Cumberland County Schools, N.C.
Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District, Texas
Dallas Independent School District, Texas
Dekalb County Public Schools, Ga.
Denver Public Schools, Colo.
DesMoines Public Schools, Iowa
Detroit Public Schools, Mich.
District of Columbia Public Schools, Washington, D.C.
Duval County Public Schools, Fla.
East Baton Rouge Parish School System, La.
El Paso Independent School District, Texas
Elk Grove Unified School District, Calif.
Forsyth County Schools, N.C.,
Fort Worth Independent School District, Texas
Fresno Unified School District, Calif.
Fulton County Schools, Ga.
Garden Grove Unified School District, Calif.
Granite School District, Utah
Greenville County Schools, S.C.
Guilford County Schools, N.C.
Hamilton County Schools, Tenn.
Gwinnett County Public Schools, Ga.
Indianapolis Public Schools, Ind.
Jefferson County Public Schools, Ky.
Jefferson Parish Public Schools, La.
Lee County Public Schools, Fla.
Long Beach Unified School District, Calif.
Los Angeles Unified School District, Calif.
Manatee County School District, Fla.
Memphis City Schools, Tenn.
Mesa Unified School District, Ariz.
Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools, Tenn.
Milwaukee Public Schools, Wis.
Mobile County Public Schools, Ala.
Newark Public Schools, N.J.
New York City Department of Education, N.Y.
Norfolk Public Schools, Va.
North East Independent School District, Texas
Northside Independent School District, Texas
Oklahoma City Public Schools, Okla.
Omaha Public Schools, Neb.
Orange County Public Schools, Fla.
Palm Beach County School District, Fla.
Pinellas County Schools, Fla.
Portland Public Schools, Ore.
Prince George’s County Public Schools, Md.
Saint Paul Public Schools, Minn.
San Bernardino City Unified School District, Calif.
San Diego Unified School District, Calif.
San Francisco Unified School District, Calif.
Santa Ana Unified School District, Calif.
School District of Hillsborough County, Fla.
School District of Philadelphia, Pa.
Seattle Public Schools, Wash.
Seminole County Public Schools, Fla.
Tucson Unified School District #1, Ariz.
Washoe County Public Schools, Nev.
Wichita Public Schools, Kan.