

## School Districts Eligible for the 2006 Broad Prize

School districts cannot apply for The Broad Prize. To be eligible for The Broad Prize, districts must meet certain criteria related to size, poverty and urbanicity. Winners from the previous three years are ineligible (Norfolk Public Schools – 2005, Garden Grove Unified School District – 2004, Long Beach Unified School District – 2003).

The following districts were eligible for the 2006 Broad Prize:

Anchorage School District	Alaska
Birmingham City	Ala.
Little Rock School District	Ariz.
Tucson Unified School District	Ariz.
Corona-Norco Unified School District	Calif.
Fontana Unified School District	Calif.
Fresno Unified School District	Calif.
Los Angeles Unified School District	Calif.
Montebello Unified School District	Calif.
Moreno Valley Unified School District	Calif.
Oakland Unified School District	Calif.
Pomona Unified School District	Calif.
Riverside Unified School District	Calif.
Sacramento City Unified School District	Calif.
San Bernardino City Unified School District	Calif.
San Diego Unified School District	Calif.
San Francisco Unified School District	Calif.
Santa Ana Unified School District	Calif.
Stockton City Unified School District	Calif.
Denver County 1	Colo.
Bridgeport School District	Conn.
District Of Columbia Public Schools	Washin

ngton, D.C.

Christina School District Del. **Broward County School District** Fla. Fla. **Dade County School District Duval County School District** Fla. Fla. Hillsborough County School District Orange County School District Fla. Palm Beach County School District Fla. Pinellas County School District Fla. Ga. Atlanta City Clayton County Ga. Cobb County Ga.

Ga. **Dekalb County Gwinnett County** Ga. Des Moines Independent Community School District Iowa Idaho Boise Independent District City Of Chicago School District 299 T11. Indianapolis Public Schools Ind. Wichita Kan. Jefferson County Ky. La. Caddo Parish School Board East Baton Rouge Parish School Board La. Jefferson Parish School Board La. Orleans Parish School Board La. **Boston Public Schools** Mass. Baltimore City Pub School System Md. Md. **Baltimore County Public Schools** Md. Montgomery County Public Schools Prince Georges County Pub Schools Md. **Detroit City School District** Mich. Minneapolis Minn. St. Paul Minn. Kansas City 33 Mo. St. Louis City Mo. Jackson Public School District Miss. **Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools** N.C. **Guilford County Schools** N.C. Wake County Schools N.C. Omaha Public Schools Neb. Manchester School District N.H. Jersey City N.J. Newark City N.J. Albuquerque Public Schools N.M. Clark County School District Nev. **Buffalo City School District** N.Y. N.Y. New York City Public Schools N.Y. Rochester City School District Cincinnati City School District Ohio Cleveland Municipal City School District Ohio Columbus Public Schools Ohio Oklahoma City Okla. Tulsa Okla. Portland School District 1J Ore. Philadelphia City School District Pa. Pittsburgh School District Pa. R.I. Providence School District S.C. Charleston County School District Sioux Falls School District 49-5 S.C. Memphis City School District Tenn. Nashville-Davidson County School District Tenn. Aldine Independent School District Texas Texas Alief Independent School District

Arlington Independent School District Texas Texas Austin Independent School District Brownsville Independent School District Texas Corpus Christi Independent School District Texas Dallas Independent School District Texas El Paso Independent School District Texas Fort Worth Independent School District Texas Garland Independent School District Texas Houston Independent School District Texas Texas Northside Independent School District Pasadena Independent School District Texas San Antonio Independent School District Texas Ysleta Independent School District Texas Salt Lake City School District Utah Fairfax County Public Schools Va. Seattle School District 1 Wash. Milwaukee Wis.